The following schools are where teachers in the NTC program are placed.

Francis W. Parker Charter Essential School

49 Antietam Street, Devens, MA

The Parker School is a regional six-year public secondary school of choice, open by lottery admissions to Massachusetts students in grades seven through twelve. The school enrolls 400 students from more than 40 towns in north central Massachusetts; the socioeconomic and demographic characteristics of the student body closely reflect the population of this region of semi-rural small towns. One of Massachusetts' first charter schools, Parker was started in 1995 by area parents and teachers, with Theodore R. Sizer and Nancy Sizer, and is committed to the principles of the Coalition of Essential Schools.

For more information, please visit Parker's website

Innovation Academy

72 Tyng Road, Tyngsboro, MA

Innovation Academy Charter School is a tuition-free Massachusetts public charter school serving students in grades five through twelve. Located on a 220-acre campus in Tyngsboro, the school graduated its first class in 2011. As a regional school Innovation Academy accepts high school students from all Massachusetts communities. Most students come from one of the nine districts in our region, which include Billerica, Chelmsford, Dracut, Groton-Dunstable, Littleton, Lowell, Tewksbury, Tyngsboro, and Westford. There are 89 students in the Class of 2017.

For more information please visit the IACS website

Meridian Academy

1187 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA

Meridian Academy is a diverse, project-based, interdisciplinary secondary school that serves students in grades six through twelve from Boston and the surrounding communities. By carrying out long-term original projects, Meridian students become experienced problem solvers, questioners, and community members. As an independent school, our teachers and students have the freedom to focus on the skills and ideas that support life-long learning.

For more information please visit Meridian's website